Content for New Div Tag Goes Here

 
Events - 2017 Conferences, Meeting and Events

2017 National Works and Engineering Conference
31st August - 1 September 2017
Prince of Wales Showgrounds, Bendigo, Vic

 

2017 NWEC Conference Presentations

Session 2 - Kevin Ford, Worksafe Victoria - A Worksafe Perspective

Session 2 - Amanda Mechanic, Caraniche - How your Employee Assist Program can support you

Session 3b - Rob Oldfield, Work Practices Advisor, Regulatory Assurance - No Go Zone Electrical Safety

Session 3b - Dan Tulen, Advisor, Line Clearance Assurance - Electrical Safety and Electric Line Clearance

Session 4a - Hany Nakhla & Matthew Hill, Coffey, a Tetra Tech Company

Session 4a - Lucas Skelton, Monash City Council - Project Management Office (PMO)

Session 4b - Peter Todd, Vic Roads - New Policy on No Truck Reversing

Session 4b - Rebecca Riley, Caraniche - From Peer to Leader/Manager

Session 6b - Darren Shepherd, Shepherd Services - How to Manage Unsealed Roads on Limited Funds

Session 6b - Training & Leadership Development - Janine Temple, Komatsu

Session 7a - Ricky Bell, AFL - Upgrading Pavilions (Not fit for purpose)

Session 7b - Bailey Byrnes, Banyule City Council - Integrating Policy into Capital Works

Session 7b - Debbie Leeson – Rabie, Colac Otway Shire - Best Practice in Engineering Maintenance

 

Download Program and registration



Branch Meetings

Ballarat
Wedensday 22 April- AGM
Wednesday 15 July - General Meeting
Friday 27 November- Christmas Function

Gippsland
Tuesday 24 March - AGM
Tuesday 20 October - General Meeting

Melbourne
Wednesday 11 March - AGM
Friday 13 March - Golf Day
Wednesday 20 May - General Meeting
Wednesday 1 July - General Meeting
Friday 7 August - Annual Dinner
Wednesday 11 November- Annual General Meeting
Wednesday 9 December - General Meeting

North East
Wednesday 27 May - AGM
Wednesday 28 October- General Meeting

South Western
Friday 8 May - General Meeting
Friday 30 October - General Meeting

Wimmera Mallee
Tuesday 7 April - AGM
Tuesday 10 November- General Meeting

Central
Wednesday 18 March - AGM
Wednesday 18 November - General Meeting

 

NOTE: All meetings and events are subject to change, please contact the CEO or Branch President for
confirmation.